1. How Do You Become a Marriage Family Therapist?

    A Marriage and Family Therapist (MFT) is a mental health professional who specializes in treating individuals, couples, and families. They use a systemic and relational approach to help clients address a wide range of emotional and psychological issues, such as relationship conflicts, communication problems, trauma, depression, anxiety, and parenting challenges. MFTs must have a graduate degree in counseling or a related field, as well as complete clinical hours and pass a licensing exam in order to practice.

    Becoming a Marriage and Family Therapist can be a fulfilling and meaningful career for those who have a passion for helping individuals and families resolve emotional and psychological issues. The field offers opportunities to make a positive impact on people's lives, build long-lasting therapeutic relationships, and grow professionally through ongoing education and

  2. How To Study For The Social Work Exam
    How To Study For The Social Work Exam

    Are you preparing to take the social work exam? If so, you're in luck! In this blog post, we will provide you with some tips on how to study for the social work exam. Are you taking the LCSW exam? LMSW exam? It is important to stay organized and focused while you are studying and to gather the appropriate study materials to get prepared for the social work exam. Although the LCSW exam and the LMSW exam are different, we want to provide you with a few tips that can help you prepare for either exam.

  3. CA MFT CCE Exam Changes 2021
    CA MFT CCE Exam Changes 2021

    The California Clinical Exam changed as of January 1, 2021. Our team at AATBS is committed to keeping you up to date on the changes to the California Clinical Exam (CCE). The Board of Behavioral Sciences’ new version of the CCE reflects the current responsibilities and duties for licensed marriage and family therapists, as well as evolving changes in the field. The 2021 Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Clinical Examination Outline provides new domain categories and new domain topics, with adjusted percentages. There are areas that have carried over from the previous version of the exam such as law and ethics, treatment modalities, DSM-5, and risk assessment, among others.